Congratulations to Abbey VanTyne - Vocational Agrigulture Teacher

Congratulations to Abbey for winning the Teachers Turn the Key Award.

Agricultural education is continually faced with a shortage of qualified teachers. Unless those who have been trained enter and remain in the profession for a period of several years, the shortage of qualified teachers will prevail. As a means of encouraging young teachers to remain in the profession and to encourage and recognize participation in professional activities. The NAAE “Teachers Turn the Key” scholarship program is sponsored by RAM Trucks as a special project of the National FFA Foundation.

NAAE members who are in their second, third or fourth year of teaching at the time they apply are eligible for this award. (When the awards are presented at the subsequent NAAE convention, the scholarship recipients will be in their third, fourth or fifth year of teaching.) Applicants must be an active member of NAAE during the year of application (2019-2020) and be an active member of NAAE at the time of the convention at which they receive the scholarship (2020-2021). All state winners must agree to attend and participate in the entire NAAE convention as well as participate fully in the professional development portion of the scholarship program which will be held onsite at the NAAE Convention and virtually throughout the 2020-2021 school year.